Not something I normally post... but oh well. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Wives/ Girlfriends/ Kids Forum For all the people that put up with the addiction to get addicted themselves!!!

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2009, 09:42 PM
scuffs *****

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Tyler
Not something I normally post... but oh well.

Most of you know that I am going to school for law enforcement, what most of you don't know is I am also an EMT-B and I work part-time volunteer EMT.
My best friends fiance has been having some issue with her Mom... she has cancer and its progressed way to far to help and her Mom is not close to anyone on the family except her.

Last night we had a mutual aid dispatch to someplace I've never even heard of but off we went. I got to the address and we found a suicide on scene. After waiting on the coroner the patient was identified as my best friends fiance's Mother. To my knowledge she doesn't even know it yet. I'm absolutley heart broken b/c him and her are both my best friends. I was at their house when I left and they are eager to know who had done themselves in, but I don't know if I should tell her.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-11-2009, 09:47 PM
PMR = JUNK

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Jake Send a message via Yahoo to Jake
Sorry to hear that man. Don't know what to say but if ya need to give me a call.
Old 08-11-2009, 09:49 PM
Is it even worth it???

Send a message via AIM to ABOBB Send a message via Yahoo to ABOBB
Tyler...

just keep quiet. You can be supportive afterward, but it's best if you let the police break the news to them, especially with things happening this late at night.

That's my advice at least. The police, if they handle things properly, will have trained people available to handle this.