Rim help/quality thread for my purchase of rims - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Wheels, Tires, and Brakes Here's where you can post all your topics and questions about wheels, tires and brakes.
Sponsored by Discount Tire

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2010, 03:48 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Help With rim purchase and proper offset

Well im in the market for some new rims for my 04 f250 CCSB Diesel.

I want to go with 17's, biggest ill go is 18's. Im new to the truck world and new to the superduty chassis. thats where the help with the offset/backspacing comes into play. i have a lot of experience with my track car and the multiple rims i have for but the track car is a bmw and that is nothing like my truck. haha so i need to do some learning.
-Question 1: Whats the best offset and backspacing for a leaf spring truck?

I want to keep with the 5/6 spoke design. but with the option of the color i have no idea where i wanna go or what would look good on a white truck.

here is what i have been looking at so far
-Question 2: Whats everyones opinion of the following rims?
-Question 3: What color combo would look best?

Im really leaning towards the Pro Comp 1023/7023/8023 rim but im always up for opinions, ideas on new and different rims.

Pro Comp 1023/7023/8023

Pro Comp 1089/7089

XD Series XD766 Chrome/Black

Ultra Nomand

Last edited by jrtcbmw; 07-20-2010 at 05:06 PM. Reason: Updated the thread completely
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-06-2010, 04:09 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

i like the pro comps ive owned three sets on my three trucks and they hold up real well no pitting or rust on any of them my buddy has a online store and he can get good deals on pro comp wheels check it out
hurricane4x4parts.com
Old 07-06-2010, 04:16 PM