New 6.0 owner in Porter - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2013, 05:22 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New 6.0 owner in Porter

Well I just got into a 2003 F-350 Lariat CC FX4 8' bed with king ranch wheels and a ranch hand rear bumper. Drove to austin under the impression it was a 7.3 (which is what I've been wanting to get in to) and it was misprinted and I drove all that way for nothing. Either way I got a decent deal on it. Might end up selling it and going back on the hunt for a 7.3 4x4 lariat cc...who knows. Truck has 222k on it.
Bought it on monday afternoon, have since found out the cd player doesn't work. Stuck cd in it. Front dome light is out. Truck idles rough on occasion and I'm new to diesels but from what I've read it might be the ICP sensor? Washer fluid motor is out. Front tires rub on leaf springs during full wheel lock (assuming the king ranch wheels are oversized?)
Anyways I'm ready and willing to read read read on this forum.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-24-2013, 01:25 PM

Had the truck inspected at Powerstroke Magic today and had a new purchase inspection.
Fuel pump is loud upon starting.
No ARP head studs
Said the engine oil cooler is restricted and temps were 225 degrees while the coolant was around 190.
And may have an egr block as it had an insufficient flow code or P0401.
Needs trac bar bushing, sway bar end links, and a rear pinion seal.
Old 08-24-2013, 01:30 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Ouch!!! Hows the tailgate? (Im trying to help you find something good here....)
Honestly I think Id take it back.
Old 08-24-2013, 02:08 PM

Haha on the bright side the tailgate is good! The truck has great power even the tech agreed. And the egr block made him think they did the delete but who knows at this point.