Chattanooga Meet: October 2-4 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Tennessee Powerstrokes Tennessee Powerstrokes Chapter Area

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2009, 07:24 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Chattanooga Meet: October 2-4

Looks like we will get together the weekend of Oct 2-4.

This will be a great chance to get local members together as well as welcome other out of town members to come over. I am new to the F250 scene and what all you may want to do once we get together. Drawing on my experience from my S2000 club I would love to get some ideas on simple Mods that could be done or any maintenance items you all would like to do. Its always great to tap into the knowledge base of so many different members. Just last week I installed the dieselsite coolant filter and transmission filter. Also did the Tymar intake. The pictures and threads on the forum were a great asset in making the installs quick and painless.

We will be able to use a 2 bay garage with a lift on one side. The garage is outfitted with about any tool we might need. Also have a tire changer, rotor churner, and other stuff.

Once we get a feel for numbers we can work on the final agenda. I could see us getting together for Friday dinner. Saturday being a garage day. I will cookout for us at the garage. Saturday afternoon drive to battlefields, Lookout Mountain, or other areas. Saturday night football and dinner. I have a theater room with 8 Berkilne recliners and a 96" screen. Sunday ??

Here are some good camping spots for those coming from out of town-

Tennessee Camping - Chester Frost Park
Welcome
TN State Parks: Harrison Bay State Park

Hotel option-
Hotels are pricey here. Check out the Microtel Inn or Fairfield Inn. May be able to get a good Hotwire rate or expedia.com rate.

Reply and let us know if and what days you will be attending.