New Shocks to Level/Lift Truck - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Suspension & Steering Discuss OEM & aftermarket suspension, lifts, air ride suspension, shocks, steering components, etc.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2013, 11:07 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New Shocks to Level/Lift Truck

I'm kinda new to this sort of thing. I have a 2001 F250 7.3 4x4 and I'm looking to level out or add just a slight 2" lift to my truck. I also am interested in replacing all my shocks to Bilstein or another high quality after market shock. Is there any kits that do this? I have seen many different ways to lift/level a truck and I'm confused on what route to take. Any feedback would be appreciated! Just looking for a little bit more aggressive on my new power wagon.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-2013, 04:38 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
here are three people who can acheive this for you very easily

no specific order ....

8 lug truck gear ( george )
Precision Metal Fab ( trevor )
CT Perfomance ( cary )

all trhee now the stuff in suspensions,

you can go a couple of routes,

1. under the spring MINI PAK, thie will lift, but retain axle to frame distance for stock shock applications.

2. shackle / hanger kit, this lowers the mounting placement of the factory springs, ths warrants same ride as stock, but shocks will need to be longer

3. replacement leafs, either X code factory (plow package springs ), or aftermarket.

any way you choose, these guys can set you up with all that is needed.
Old 03-03-2013, 05:25 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Is there any drawbacks to doing a hanger/shackle kit? I've seen a few with some shock replacements that I was interested in. I still think I prefer a shackle kit with Bilstein 5100 shocks. Is that a good idea?