2004 lfted f-250 is too stiff ? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Suspension & Steering Discuss OEM & aftermarket suspension, lifts, air ride suspension, shocks, steering components, etc.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2007, 08:17 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2004 lfted f-250 is too stiff ?

i just bought a 2004 f-250 diesel truck and it has a lift on it like 4'' or possibly a 6'' and rides really stiff ?
i think it has a cheap lift kit too me it looks like they just put a couple blocks on the back and in the front mybe just springs thats my guess i don't know much about lifts i am an ex-camaro driver untill i wrecked it anybody needs parts can any body help ?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-22-2007, 08:20 PM
Premium Member

If it just has blocks in the rear and coil spring spacers in front it should ride almost, if not exactly like stock. I guess at that point it would depend on the shocks. My lift got noticeably stiffer when I got rid of my blocks and went to 8" springs without the blocks. Not to be a smart *** but is it possible that it is just riding like a truck, not a camaro? Even going from a 95 Chevy K1500 to my 2000 F350 took a month or two of getting used to.
-Aaron

*edit* 2004 was coil springs right?
Old 12-22-2007, 08:22 PM
Almostdunfukinwidit

Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
04 was still leafs in the front 05 and up went to coils
Old 12-22-2007, 08:23 PM
Almostdunfukinwidit

Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Is the more than one block on each side in the back
Old 12-22-2007, 08:23 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive