My new project. Suggestions/ Pictures Appriciated!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Suspension & Steering Discuss OEM & aftermarket suspension, lifts, air ride suspension, shocks, steering components, etc.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2010, 10:17 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My new project. Suggestions/ Pictures Appriciated!!!

Hey guys I'm a newbie so please don't rip me apart for asking questions which are most likely already answered somewhere deep in this fourm.

Check out my album. I've got a project in the works. It's a 03 Longbox Crewcab. So far I've got a 4'' Magnaflow exhaust and Hypertech programmer installed. The bed was smashed when I got it so for the past two weekends getting the new one back on has been my project. I could only find a two tone bed so I ended up rockguarding the entire truck down the body line to match.

Last night I picked up a 6" Rough Country lift from a guy off Craigslist. It was new in the box with all four leaf springs for $900. I thought I got a good deal.

I'm looking for anyone who has experience with the same 6" Rough Country lift/ how it rides/pictures of the project. The kit I got didn't come with a dual stabilizer for the front end. Do you guys recommend this? My buddy says its almost a must.

Once I get the lift on I'm looking at putting some 20" XD Rockstar Black Wheels with Federal MT 35x12.50-20 Tires.

Does anyone have any experience/pictures of this lift/tire combo? I'm shying away from 37's. I drive about 100 miles a day and really don't need the truck to be massive...just bigger than right now

Anything you guys can recommend or suggest would be great!

Thanks,

Calvin
Attached Thumbnails
My new project. Suggestions/ Pictures Appriciated!!!-tires.jpg  

Last edited by crusch42; 08-03-2010 at 10:18 AM. Reason: Added Album Link