Clutch - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Stealth Automotive Stealth Automotive

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 07-27-2010, 05:51 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Cok_Diesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bumpass, VA
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Clutch

I'm going to need a clutch for my 2000 7.3l SD. Just put in a Wildman chip and it has found the weak spot. I'm stock except for big air and big exhaust and of course the chip.

What do I need and what can you do for me? I just put over a grand into my Jeep so I'm a bit budgeted right now.

Thanks in advance.

2000 Ford F-250
Supercab PSD 4x4
6-Speed 8FT Lariat
AEM Brute Force
4" TB MBRP
Bully Dog 4 Bank Chip (TW Tuned)
Cok_Diesel is offline  
post #2 of 4 Old 07-27-2010, 07:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Raul@Stealth Automotive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,359
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 17 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
Raul@Stealth Automotive is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 08-01-2010, 08:55 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Cok_Diesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bumpass, VA
Posts: 74
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is that compatible with the stock flywheel in a 2000?

2000 Ford F-250
Supercab PSD 4x4
6-Speed 8FT Lariat
AEM Brute Force
4" TB MBRP
Bully Dog 4 Bank Chip (TW Tuned)
Cok_Diesel is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 08-01-2010, 05:42 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Raul@Stealth Automotive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,359
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 17 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cok_Diesel View Post
Is that compatible with the stock flywheel in a 2000?
yes... but if its not in good condition i recommend getting a new one or if it has a lot of miles behind it...

either way make sure you have it resurfaced

-Raul
Raul@Stealth Automotive is offline  
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome