Body building - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2009, 03:38 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Body building

Any body builders out there? put up your pic and how long it took you to get your current size.

Heres a pic of me. NO DRUGS. NO SUPPLEMENTS. just years of training and lifting.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-11-2009, 04:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

I'd post a pic, but I don't want to put you to shame. I have a better beer gut!

Or should I say, It's a keg gut in it's current state
Old 09-11-2009, 04:18 PM

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
How many years u been lifting?
Old 09-11-2009, 05:38 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Quote:
Originally Posted by avancamp View Post
How many years u been lifting?
Ive been lifting off and on for about 5 years. I started sticking with a program and Ive been doing it for 6 months. Ive noticed that if you start off with lifting and do all your majors (core, arms, chest, back, legs) and the thing that you have to realize is you dont build muscle when you lift, you build it when you recover. I have a short recovery time so I do this every other day. some people may need 2 or 3 days to recover but its all good cause different people have different body types. But what I do is start off stretching then lift. after I get done with my lifting routine I do cardio. about 2 miles at a hard run. Every week I spar with my buddies using MMA rules. I dont know its just something thats fun for me and helps me relaxe and forget all about the stressful stuff.
Old 09-11-2009, 05:45 PM
Super Moderator

Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob