Spartan FORD Parameters???? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Spartan Diesel Technologies Spartan Diesel Technologies

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 01-02-2009, 10:24 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
tinman1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 605
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Spartan FORD Parameters????

Can anyone help me find out why I can not find any ford parameters?


My DashDaq release is 2.0.1-1394


I did read ALL the instructions on this page
Updating Your DashDaq - Spartan Diesel Tech Support Forums

but I dont have Ford as an option in my D- list?

What am I missing?

Thanks, Matt C.

tinman1981 is offline  
post #2 of 4 Old 01-02-2009, 11:29 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
tinman1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 605
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
never mind. I found another link on spartans forums that walked me through it no problem.

I just assumed that because I had the most current release that I was just missing a step. But I needed to reinstall the firmware.

Now I have all 285 parameters.

Thanks spartan for having such an informative website and next time I will dig a little deeper before I ask questions.

tinman1981 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-06-2009, 11:21 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 85
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinman1981 View Post
never mind. I found another link on spartans forums that walked me through it no problem.

I just assumed that because I had the most current release that I was just missing a step. But I needed to reinstall the firmware.

Now I have all 285 parameters.

Thanks spartan for having such an informative website and next time I will dig a little deeper before I ask questions.
Need to add your AFE system to your signature Matt!
PSD64Liter40 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-06-2009, 11:35 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
tinman1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 605
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSD64Liter40 View Post
Need to add your AFE system to your signature Matt!
There she be

tinman1981 is offline  
 

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome