![]() |
Please Visit our Site Sponsors
|
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
| Powerstroke.org Site Problems Let us know if you are having any site issues here!! |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Spam/scam/virus newsletter?
I just received a newsletter email that seems like spam/scam/virus.
All the links (to supposed diesel topics) in it point to some scam-sounding website, including the unsubscribe link. The address of the "club" is set to Toronto. And the fineprint says that I subscribed on Sept 1st. The biggest hint that it's not legitimate is the fact that I received an identical newsletter email for another diesel website. Same information etc. Just a heads up that if y'all receive this email, I suggest not to click on anything (even the unsubscribe link) and simply delete it. Lou |
| Sponsored Links | ||
Advertisement | ||
|
|||
|
They were sent out by Autoforums. They are the parent company of most Auto related forums out there. They are based out of Toronto. I received one from the 4 different diesel forums that I am a member of that Autoforums owns.
|
|
|||
|
I see, I didn't know that they bought our website too.
They seem to be an advertising/marketing company buying out enthusiast forums, now that I googled the suspicious verticalscope.com domain from their email. Glad it's not a virus, but it's still tracking spam. I will put them on my block list. Thanks Lou |
| Sponsored Links | |
Advertisement | |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|