97 3/4 ford powerstroke turbo desil that will not turn over! Need help! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke Forum Polls Vote here!

User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 09-12-2011, 06:06 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
97 3/4 ford powerstroke turbo desil that will not turn over! Need help!

I just bought me a 97 for power stroke turbo desil! Just recently it broke down on me and I can't find what is the problem! I put a brand new alternator, fuel pump, transmission fluid,oils fluid and two brand new batteries! It has a edge chip in it! It wants to crank up but just does not want to turn over! Any suggestions?
Rozas37 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-12-2011, 06:15 PM
WNY Biodiesel Co-op
 
greasyF250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Orchard Park New York
Posts: 887
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Did you check all your fuses , don't forget the distribution box under the hood near the master cylinder.

2000 F250 King Ranch Crew Cab 7.3L LB 4X4 100% home brewed Biodiesel
ZF6 6SPD trans
Zoo Dad Mod
DP F5 Tuner
Wicked Wheel
AFE Intake
4" straight exhaust with 5" tip
Isspro 3 Gauge Pod
285/75/16 Cooper ATP on factory 16's
Banks Big Head
298K
greasyF250 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-12-2011, 06:26 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No did not do that yet! Good ****! I am thinking it might be the chip or fuel line in plugged up!
Rozas37 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 10-14-2011, 11:47 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
First thing I'd try was removing chip. It should be plugged in under the dash next to the e-brake.
briantdavis1652 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome