Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

Bill Hewitt / Powerstrokehelp.com

136K views 102 replies 40 participants last post by  GregWork 
#1 ·
I've been watching his videos on youtube for quite some time. I'll be coming from East Tennessee to have him bulletproof my 6.0.

Anybody been to his place to have him work on your rig? Any feedback you would like to offer would be appreciated...

#7 ·
I Had a GREAT Experience with Powerstroke Specialties

I am only now hearing something negative about that shop. I had them overhaul my '03 Excursion with a 6.0. The work he did was done right, on time and dead-on price wise. My experience with him was great.

When I went to his shop he drove the truck with me then took me around and showed me his operation. Since I am a trained mechanic and a degreed aviation electrician I was really curious about his practices and philosophy about the work he was doing. Basically, I was probing to figure out if he was a shade-tree mechanic with lots of ideas but nothing to back it up or was he knowledgeable. He set my mind at ease, we agreed on the work and he delivered it. My only quibble was it was expensive but I feel like it was very much worth it.

Since I don't know the specifics of what people don't like other than the suggestion Bill has a screw loose, it sounds to me more like personality. In the face of that I will say this after having met the man, Bill is passionate about Powerstroke Diesels and everything we discussed rang true and accurate. He is aggressive and persuasive but that is just who he is. It aint braggin' if you can actually do it.

I would recommend Bill and Powerstroke Specialties to anyone.

Nick Robinson
"Reverie"

#8 ·
I wouldnt let Bill Hewitt work on a lawn mower:doh:

#9 ·