Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

Lower my 97 powerstroke and trade wheels

4K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  Thunderfoot 
#1 ·
PHP:
I'm new to this fourm and I could use some help with my 97 F350

Here is the deal I have a lift I don’t want, I have oversize tires 90% tread and rims I don’t want. What I want is OEM aluminum rims and caps and my truck lowered back to earth. How all this will come to pass I haven’t figured out yet, but if you have a worthwhile idea leave a message. I'm also looking for new mirrors and brackets chrome and Warn Hubs after all it's Christmas.

I had my truck stolen two months ago and it was almost a cream-puff. So I picked up a very nice truck to bring back to "normal" and let it take me into my retirement. I don't mind seeing jacked-up trucks so long as their not mine. In my younger days I never seen where being lifted fourwheeled any futher than my stock one. Now if your and extreamist you can go through deeper water and do some rock climbing, I'm not going there can't afford it. I just want to get out when I get stuck and get in when I'm going to my cabin in the snow. I will leave extream to those with deep pockets and young minds.

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
First. Welcome to the org:thumb:

You'll most likely find someone more than willing to trade with you, after all most people are looking to go up rather than down so it shouldn't be hard.

#3 ·
I'm looking to go up a little. how big are your tires and rims ?

#5 ·
I think hes got a small lift on there now and he wants to drop it down to stock height.

#6 ·