Lower my 97 powerstroke and trade wheels - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2010, 11:43 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Lower my 97 powerstroke and trade wheels

I'm new to this fourm and I could use some help with my 97 F350

Here is the deal I have a lift I donít want, I have oversize tires 90% tread and rims I donít want. What I want is OEM aluminum rims and caps and my truck lowered back to earth. How all this will come to pass I havenít figured out yet, but if you have a worthwhile idea leave a message. I'm also looking for new mirrors and brackets chrome and Warn Hubs after all it's Christmas.

I had my truck stolen two months ago and it was almost a cream-puff. So I picked up a very nice truck to bring back to "normal" and let it take me into my retirement. I don't mind seeing jacked-up trucks so long as their not mine. In my younger days I never seen where being lifted fourwheeled any futher than my stock one. Now if your and extreamist you can go through deeper water and do some rock climbing, I'm not going there can't afford it. I just want to get out when I get stuck and get in when I'm going to my cabin in the snow. I will leave extream to those with deep pockets and young minds.
Attached Thumbnails
Lower my 97 powerstroke and trade wheels-017.jpg  
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-18-2010, 11:55 PM
Banned

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
First. Welcome to the org

You'll most likely find someone more than willing to trade with you, after all most people are looking to go up rather than down so it shouldn't be hard.
Old 12-19-2010, 03:19 AM

I'm looking to go up a little. how big are your tires and rims ?
Old 12-19-2010, 04:06 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Send a message via AIM to dereku