Agriculture Education - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Off-Topic Discussion of All Non-Related Topics

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2012, 05:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Agriculture Education

I am about to graduate high school and have so many different ideas about what I want to do after high school. I know I am going to take about year off and get a different job to make more money, then go to college.

Lately I have highly considered becoming an agriculture educator. I have always loved agriculture and that is what the majority of my classes throughout high school have been.

I am just curious as to what everyone's opinion on here is about agriculture education. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2012, 11:07 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I am a graduate of the Southington (CT) High School class of 2011 Agriculture Science and Technology program. I absolutely loved it. I made so many friends, made business connections, and learned all sorts of practical knowledge, most of which I use at least a few times a day. I still visit and keep in touch with the staff there.

I support it fully if you decide on it. My mechanics/turfgrass teacher made a huge impression on my life and what I want to do with it. You can do that too if you decide to be a teacher.
Old 04-18-2012, 12:10 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
331stroker, I think it's great that you are thinking about becoming an agriculture science teacher. I am an 8th grade science teacher but I've recently taken a praxis test for agricultural science and I am now certified to teach it. Hopefully in the next year or so a position will open in one of the two districts I'm looking at.

A few things you need to know/check out before you pursue this: