Play Station 3 - HDMI - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Off-Topic Discussion of All Non-Related Topics

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:02 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Play Station 3 - HDMI

I bought a play station 3 last night and i cant get the volume to work through the HDMI cable, i can unhook HDMI and put the av cable on and it will work fine, is there a setting on the PS3 i need to change or do i need a remote to be able to adjust volume with HDMI cable

2010 F-250 6.4 4dr 4x4 w/ 3.55 and H&S Black Maxx!
Gas Sucks is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:05 AM
Rob
Super Moderator


 
Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
Have you tried to adjust it in the settings tab on the PS3 main screen?

My PS3 worked fine out of the box. It may be something with your TV.

Rob, The Investigator!
Audentes Fortuna Juvat
(Fortune Favors The Bold)
Rwalker@Powerstroke.Org
The Org. Staff reserves the right to
move, modify, delete or merge threads/posts
at our discretion, without explanation
at any time.

Rob is offline  
post #3 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:07 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
thesmokinstroke02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hadley, Michigan/Lima, Ohio
Posts: 3,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to thesmokinstroke02
Yea go to sound settings and go to sound output I think and then select hdmi

Konnor
05 Duraturd
R.I.P. Will Iott
thesmokinstroke02 is offline  
post #4 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:13 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I think i have clicked all the HDMI setting, i am going to go back in and look at them again, i am also going to try to use av cables for sound if that dont work. I have a 1.5 yr old Mitsubishi 60" DLP TV so i would think it should be compatible with everything. Im trying to update PS# right now to see if that helps

2010 F-250 6.4 4dr 4x4 w/ 3.55 and H&S Black Maxx!
Gas Sucks is offline  
post #5 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:15 AM
Rob
Super Moderator


 
Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
Like mentioned before, your sound output needs to be set to HDMI, or it won't work..

Rob, The Investigator!
Audentes Fortuna Juvat
(Fortune Favors The Bold)
Rwalker@Powerstroke.Org
The Org. Staff reserves the right to
move, modify, delete or merge threads/posts
at our discretion, without explanation
at any time.

Rob is offline  
post #6 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:15 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
scotty2280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: forest lake, minnesota
Posts: 2,290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
did your tv recognize the hdmi cable?

studs,egr delete(sinister),dieselsite coolant filter, nuc oil bypass, dj's fuel + regulated fuel return, sct by eric, 4in silverline no cat, isspro gauges, cat elc coolant, hids, lots of other odds and ends......
scotty2280 is offline  
post #7 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:22 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob View Post
Like mentioned before, your sound output needs to be set to HDMI, or it won't work..
already tried that

2010 F-250 6.4 4dr 4x4 w/ 3.55 and H&S Black Maxx!
Gas Sucks is offline  
post #8 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:23 AM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotty2280 View Post
did your tv recognize the hdmi cable?
yea it did, i have video but no audio

2010 F-250 6.4 4dr 4x4 w/ 3.55 and H&S Black Maxx!
Gas Sucks is offline  
post #9 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:25 AM
Rob
Super Moderator


 
Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
hmmmm.......... strange. let me look at mine... ill see if i can help a little more.

Rob, The Investigator!
Audentes Fortuna Juvat
(Fortune Favors The Bold)
Rwalker@Powerstroke.Org
The Org. Staff reserves the right to
move, modify, delete or merge threads/posts
at our discretion, without explanation
at any time.

Rob is offline  
post #10 of 27 Old 02-07-2010, 09:29 AM
Rob
Super Moderator


 
Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
When you go to audio settings, what do you have it set to??

Rob, The Investigator!
Audentes Fortuna Juvat
(Fortune Favors The Bold)
Rwalker@Powerstroke.Org
The Org. Staff reserves the right to
move, modify, delete or merge threads/posts
at our discretion, without explanation
at any time.

Rob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome