No Go~! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Non-Powerstroke General Discussion General Discussion for 6.9L and 7.3L IDI (Non-Powerstroke) Engines

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2007, 09:48 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Unhappy No Go~!

Hey there, I've been building mud chuckers for a number of years now, but I'm totally new to the Diesel world. I've just purchased my next project it's a 91 F-250 ,4x4 ,7.3 L ,non-powerstroke, automatic. I am having some problems while driving. When starting out the engine revs but the rpm gauge does not go up, and it takes some time to get the truck up to speed, then on the highway once up to speed the gauge will occasionally jump, along with a burst of power, and also while on the highway when the gauge is up if I hit a bump it hits zero and the engine noise drops. Being that it's December, having these power fluctuations on snowy roads could prove problematic.

Any help or suggestions are certainly appreciated, Thanks in advance

Badtruck
( Jeremy )
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-14-2007, 10:30 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic