Help Best machanic i know cant fix o.d Light - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Non-Powerstroke General Discussion General Discussion for 6.9L and 7.3L IDI (Non-Powerstroke) Engines

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2010, 06:45 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Kyle J
Help Best machanic i know cant fix o.d Light

ok heres my problem. i brought my truck to my machanic because my od light came on and started to flash. he plugged it in and dident get any codes. He has never been able not to fix somthing guy is the best of the best. he said bring it to a trans shop well im a college student and i know from exsperience never to go to a trans shop again. i have done some reading on this site and some guys say your trannys toast and some say different sensors and other things can do this. like i said money is tight and i dont want to be replacing things left and right hoping to fix it. If anyone knows somthing about this of what i should do this would be great. Or if you live in Mass possable could help me. The truck was leaking tranny oil out of the trans pan and oil out of the transfer case. also front drive shaft was just rebuilt inner tube and joint were toast. i thought thats why the light started. The truck is almost undrivable it shifts horrable when the o.d starts blinking . also the light dosent start untill i drive like a half mile or seem to hit a big bump thats why i also thought loose wire/sensor.. any Help would be great.

the truck is a 1994 f350 7.3l idi non turbo
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-27-2010, 03:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
If you are on a budget this is what I would do.