Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

I am in MA.

24K views 151 replies 73 participants last post by  mikeb01453 
#1 ·
Ok folks, whom else is from MA? I live on the Cape.

#2 ·
although this is an older post and im new here i am also from the wonderful land of taxes.im in plymouth.

#5 ·
Wilmington here:chicken:

#8 ·
New member here from Middleboro, MA

#16 ·
Im from the next town over from ya man! Im down in bellingham. Right on the border of milford.

#15 ·
Pittsfield ma Here Western Ma

#18 ·
Nice truck BLKLSC that things sick. What size lift and tired you got?

#21 ·
Yeah I'm thinking about getting a 4" or 6" lift soon. Rig looks good man. If I see ya around I'll give ya honk sure I won't miss ya hahaha.

#23 ·
I'm over in Great Barrington MA a lot, my work takes me over there, and I also have family in the area, so I do spend some time over there.

-BG06.

#25 ·
Brighton, MA PSD newbie here...need a mechanic!

hey how's it going?

I moved to Brighton, MA earlier this year (was in Whitman, MA before).

MY PSD is an '01 7.3 - I have a Greasecar kit that allows me to run vegetable oil in the truck; I've had the kit for over 2 years & have put about 50k miles on it while running on vegetable oil for about 75% of the time - no problems at all.

However, I'm pretty ignorant and not all that mechanically inclined, so I generally have my work done at this place in Norwood.

They mostly do a good job (I think) but I'm starting to think they don't know the powerstrokes all that well.

I asked them to look at the glow plugs, and to let me know how much it would cost to replace them...the owner called me later and said that the '01 7.3 doesn't have glow plugs, but has a fuel filter heater element (which I've heard of) and possibly some sort of element built into the injectors.

He's claiming that in order to replace the 'glow plug' functionality I'd have to replace the injectors!!?!?!?!!