Cruiser nearly lost his door - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Kill Stories A place to share Hot Rodding lies...er we mean stories.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2009, 05:49 PM
Once you go black......

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to CanadianDiesel
Cruiser nearly lost his door

Almost a kill story for a Crown Vic's door.......
Driving home tonight on a two lane non-divided highway, I spot a cruiser up ahead with strobes on and all, so I ease my speed back, car in front of me zooms right by him, just as the cop swings his door wide open after he goes by.

Not sure what he was thinking, but I almost had them locked up for this guy. I slowed right up and drove by, and (musta been a newby) gets out on the passenger side and gives me a dirty look. I'm thinkin, man this guy's lucky I'm a cautious driver or that door was gone.

Do you guys have laws for this? I mean when passing a cruiser pulled over? They have reinforced our laws, but it seems the cops have gotten more ****y, always steeping out into traffic.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-25-2009, 05:52 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

well im on the voulnter fire dept here and cops are not afraid to throw a mag light at a car if they drive past a road block thats there for a wreck or somethin
Old 01-25-2009, 05:56 PM
Once you go black......

I can understand that, but it's common sense to check traffic when getting out of your car, isn't it?
And what you said about the maglite, one of our guys almost did the same when he was doing traffic control and some guy decides to fly past everyone, obviously hypnotized by the red lights I'm on the volunteers as well.
Old 01-25-2009, 06:03 PM

Quote: