First Diesel, First Kill(s) - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Kill Stories A place to share Hot Rodding lies...er we mean stories.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2013, 10:10 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
First Diesel, First Kill(s)

Hey guys, so I am new to diesels and new to fords, I used to own a GM gas truck. I have a 2002 7.3 with the homemade intake deal 4" turbo back straight pipe and a DP tuner with stock, 50hp tow, 80hp DD, and 120hp race tune. I usually tool around in the 80hp tune because my mileage nearly doubles on the highway...so last night i was driving home in the right lane (3 lane highway) with the cruise set at 60 and along comes a 24 valve cummins early 2000's was my guess by the extended cab doors. Anyway he had an exhaust and blew by me doing about 70. I caught up and noticed what looked like two younger kids driving it. so he moved over and i moved into the middle lane and once we got some open road we both hit it from about 65. I honestly gave it half throttle turbo spooled up and i burried the speedo pretty quick (first time truck has been above 90 mph, only owned it since sept '12) by the time i burried the speedo he was clearly visible in the rear view mirror with a cloud of soot coming from the tail pipe. I coasted back down to 65 (my exit was coming up) and he passes by at about 75...didn't think I would beat him that bad...he either had a GPS or a tuner on the dash couldn't tell. I gave him a head light flash and jumped off the highway...