Faulty Transmission Temp Gauge - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
ISSPRO ISSPRO

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2009, 09:45 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lincoln Texas
Posts: 1,468
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Faulty Transmission Temp Gauge

I have the EV series tranny gauge, and i believe it is a faulty gauge. The needle jumps all over the place constantly. I have checked and rechecked the wiring for this gauge and still no luck. I just put in a 3,000$ transmission and i would like a tranny gauge that works. I was curious if yall have any kind of warranty on the gauges or anything. I purchased them from diesel manor back in December/January (cant recall exactly). I have emailed diesel manor and get no responses and can not get in touch with them.

Any help would be greatly appreciated
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-31-2009, 10:46 AM
jcs jcs is offline
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: groton,Ma
Posts: 200
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have the same gauges also purchased from diesel manor i'm having the same problem I talked to him last week he says its a problem with the amplifier box and is supposed to be sending a new one try calling his tech support line thats how i was able to get ahold of him
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-03-2009, 11:40 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Happy Valley, Oregon
Posts: 140
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes, you will be covered under warranty. Please let me know if you are unable to get in touch with Diesel Manor for this.

Does it work at all (intermittent problem) or is it always bouncing around?

The most likely causes (in order) are:
1) Corrosion on wiring connector near sensor
2) Failed sensor (intermittent open circuit inside it)
3) Failed amplifier box (intermittent connection inside)

If you could check the resistance with an ohm meter, please do so. You should see a steady reading close to the following values:
F Resistance
100 1115
140 1293
160 1393
200 1609

Regards,
Michael Pliska
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors