Greetings from England - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Introductions This is the place that you introduce yourself

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2006, 08:00 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Greetings from England

Hi folks
I'm going to really need you guys! About three months ago I sold my Chevy Silverado 454 and bought a 1995 F250 Powerstroke Diesel. Considering that I don't know anything about diesels (I'm a custom bike builder), this was perhaps foolhardy and even more so because there is absolutely no support or knowledge of this vehicle over here.
This didn't occur to me as I happily drove my new aquisition for 3000 miles or more without a hint of a problem. Then one day it died and I started reading forums. It seems that, apart from serious diesel-heads, everybody has problems with the reliability and complexity of this unit, unlike my old Chevy gasser, which could be repaired with a self-grip wrench and a heavy hammer.
Love the truck and in Britain, it's almost unique and twice the size of anything else. Got to find a way to keep it going!

Last edited by shunt; 11-15-2006 at 08:27 AM. Reason: typo
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-15-2006, 08:46 AM
Conservative and Proud

WELCOME ABOARD!!!
Old 11-15-2006, 08:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Welcome to the board. There are some good people on here that should be able to help you with your venture. Some are actual Ford diesel technicians and very helpful in addition to being extremely accomodating. I unfortunately am in your shoes when it comes to diesel info. Stick around and I'm sure someone will be along to assist.

Terry
Old 11-15-2006, 09:13 AM

Welcome aboard... You've come to the right place for information and help... I'm sure one of the techies will be along soon....

Ken....
Old 11-15-2006, 09:23 AM