6.0 Powerstroke broken down - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Introductions This is the place that you introduce yourself

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2012, 03:00 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
6.0 Powerstroke broken down

Hello my name is Ricky and I am new to this diselforums page. I have a 2004 Ford Powerstroke 6.0L with an Edge CS tuner, (should've gone with h&s) EGR Delete, CFM Largemouth Intake Elbow, AFE Power Stage 2 Air Intake and a 5" MBRP straightpipe. I have driven with all these things for about 15,000 miles now and just 2 weeks ago something has happened... So I'm driving around at night when all of a sudden my check gage light came on and I had no clue what was going on! I found out it ended up of being my oil pressure gage on my dash dropping to zero on idle but picking back up to normal when I hit on the gas. I didn't think it was much of a problem until the next day I try turning it on only to find out it didn't want to start... It would crank and crank, turn on for 1 second and immediately turn off! After the second or third try I would have full power and was able to drive anywhere. But it does start the same way every time i turn off the truck either its cold or hot. Crank crank..start.. turn off..and then crank again full power..