OH SNAP!!! First time Ford owner!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Introductions This is the place that you introduce yourself

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2012, 06:31 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
OH SNAP!!! First time Ford owner!!

Hello everyone...I am 38 years old and having come from a strictly hardcore GMC family I never owned a Ford and prob is the first person in my family to own one in the past 50 years. So wish me luck b/c if my new to me 03 F250 even blows a fuse I am gonna get a world of #%#@ from my kin..
Although i am new to fords I have had diesels before, in 2006 i bougt a new gmc 3500 srw duramax which I adored but lost in a divorce and was forced to down grade to a 2008 chevy reg cab half ton, The chevy has run like a champ since mile one and has never given me any issues but i recently acquired a new 25ft camper(4200lbs empty) and even though it is not a very heavy trailer .. the chevy just hates it. My 5.3 gasser just does not want to work so i am trading her in for a 03 F250 extended cab short box 6.0 diesel
I have been reading tons about the 6.0, some great and some scary but with the budget i have the 6.0 is the only diesel i can afford so it was up to me to try and find a decent one.