TPMS Sensor's Bypassed!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Ideas and Suggestions If ideas are never brought up, they never have a chance of happening!!!

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2012, 08:10 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thumbs up TPMS Sensor's Bypassed!!!

Hey, I got my light off in my 08 f250 lariat 4x4 today... Finally!!! I was on here a few months ago asking questions and people replied that it wasnt possible(I have the band style sensors). I mentioned an idea I had that I thought might work (turns out was already tried, but not correctly I guess) and they still said no. My idea was to get a piece of PVC pipe around 3" diameter to place the sensors in and some end caps to seal it up with (using PVC cement). Then getting an air stem and drilling a hole just big enough to screw it in (with epoxy to seal it). I finally said F@#* it and made one anyways just to see. Once it was made I gave it overnight to harden before airing up.The next day I aired it up to the appropriate pressure for the sensors then checking for leaks. I drove it over to Discount Tire, they put my truck in learning mode and then reset my four sensors and it instantly turned my light off. (They wont charge you to reset them)
I then put my contraption behind the rear seat and i've been driving with no light on all day so far and it hasnt came on yet. My buddy that worked there said there was a myth going around that you couldnt get rid of the code this way because the sensors had to be rotating to activate then the computor reads them kinda like there in a sleep mode, to prevent the internal batteries from dying to early. To all the naysayers...Well that was B.S. Im telling you its worth the $15-$20 bucks in materials and too easy to make. Good luck
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-30-2012, 03:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Katy
Posts: 1,371
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The light will come back on when the computer realizes the sensors are not in motion. It can tell these things. Just give it time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-30-2012, 04:54 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,406
Thanks: 3
Thanked 59 Times in 54 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I just turned my TPMS off. Best day of my life
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-02-2012, 12:29 PM
Dont Mess With Texas!


 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Corpus Christi TX
Posts: 5,667
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by drunk on diesel View Post
I just turned my TPMS off. Best day of my life
Care to explain how you "turned them off"?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 07-02-2012, 01:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,406
Thanks: 3
Thanked 59 Times in 54 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
H&S TPMS tool
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 07-02-2012, 05:34 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Northern, VA
Posts: 1,048
Thanks: 3
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by drunk on diesel View Post
H&S TPMS tool
Think i`m gonna have to shell out the $100 and get one it really is bothering me more than i thought it would
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 07-02-2012, 07:30 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 3,406
Thanks: 3
Thanked 59 Times in 54 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
money well spent. It can be used on multiple trucks too
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 07-16-2012, 02:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 443
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Duffie112
Can you reset these sensors yourself? Or put into learning mode? I got new sensors and my lights on?


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors