6.0 Dyno Numbers, SCT w/ID tunes... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Get er on the Dyno Let's see the numbers!

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2006, 06:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
6.0 Dyno Numbers, SCT w/ID tunes...

Finally got my ride to the local speed shop to get my Quadzilla Commander installed. They also threw in the Bilsteins that I had waiting around while they were at it. I didn't get to install the full AiRaid intake that I bought, we're saving that for next time...

Anyway, with the mods listed below, and my SCT Xcalibrator 2, we did stock (no program), Street tune and Xtreme Street tune pulls.

Since all dynos are different, and this is my first time with a one of the 4-wheel variety, I'll leave it to the experts to determine what's what as far as the one they use is concerned.

I'll try to scan and get the actual sheets posted, but here are the best numbers from the multiple runs with each configuration. After 3/4 runs heat soak definitely started to become an issue...

STOCK:

233.6 HP (3446 RPM)
356.1 Torque

20% load

ID STREET TUNE:

365.0 HP (3655 RPM)
524.4 Torque

ID XTREME STREET TUNE:

363.0 HP (3295 RPM)
578.7 Torque

I was expecting closer to 400 HP and much closer to 700 Torque based on what I've read and seen, but all dynos are different so I thinking it's all relative. No puking at all with any tune, and EGTs barely broke 1K, which I was happy about. I think the max Boost was 21 PSI, which I thought was kind of low, so I'd like to hear some feedback.

Also on that note, I didn't see much boost unless it was under load, and or going up a hill. I saw no more than 20 PSI when I was towing later that afternoon.