Noob here with questions :) and a bit of humor - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General Diesel Discussion Discuss everything else pertaining to Diesel Pickups.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2008, 06:31 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Noob here with questions :) and a bit of humor

So, the time has come for me to buy a new truck. Well it will be new to me anyway, but actually used.

Living in Louisiana I want a 4x4 and Im a large person, 6 foot 2 and 400 lbs so yeah my old dodge single cab is kinda tight. In fact the steering wheel is getting hard to turn after this years thanksgiving dinner

So instead of going on a fad diet I thought I'd grab me a used Ford f250 or 350 as the prices seem really cheap considering a new one goes for 45k+ these days. This way I'd have more room(hopefully) and a 4x4 so I can stop worrying about getting stuck in the woods and walking home.

Funny story, I took my dodge out last summer to a beach down south in Louisiana to do some fishing. I saw this subaru car driving along in the sand and thought why the hell not? So I took off in my 2 wheel drive dodge truck and low and behold a minute later I was stuck in the sand and couldn't get any traction while the little car was still going.
Luckily for me some guy came along in a jeep 4x4 and nicely offered to pull me out. I MUST HAVE 4X4 on next vehicle, lol. Oh and come to find out those subarus have all wheel drive or something cool like that.