Light-duty Diesel tech schools - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General Diesel Discussion Discuss everything else pertaining to Diesel Pickups.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2013, 03:18 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Light-duty Diesel tech schools

Brief history on myself; I have been a diesel generator mechanic for the past 4 years, I was an automotive mechanic before that for 4 years. I spend most of my free time working on diesel trucks, and some gasers. I'm planing to open a light duty diesel performance and custom fabrication shop in Charlotte N.C. I have been looking into some different diesel tech schools to further my knowledge and to give customers a warm fuzzy feeling about shopping with me when they see a certification on the wall lol. I have read allot of mixed reviews about the different schools. And I am aware that experience is far superior to anything a school can teach you. But I am considering Wyotech's light duty diesel program, would like to hear some thoughts and opinions preferably from others with extensive knowledge in the light duty diesel world or someone that has attended one of the schools. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-13-2013, 06:43 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

TTT
Old 06-13-2013, 07:40 AM