Smoking the diesel - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General Diesel Discussion Discuss everything else pertaining to Diesel Pickups.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2006, 11:14 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Smoking the diesel

I know this question is going to sound pretty dumb to you diesel vets, but since I'm a newbie to this world I have to ask. How do I get my truck to smoke? I used to have backup lights on my old tahoe that could blind tailgaters at night, but now I want to make this big boy cloud the air in that situation . Are there any mods I can do to help this out, or is it really attainable in stock form?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-12-2006, 11:20 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
a chip and intake will help you burn less fuel, which will end up in smoke!
Old 09-12-2006, 11:22 AM
I don't know nuttin....

With a stock truck? Put an oil injector line in just after the exhaust manifold and a botton you can push to operate a tiny pump. good way to get rid of your old used oil.
Otherwise, get some big mods!
I just ordered the quadzilla but I don't think that will make smoke. Gotta go bigger than that i think.
Old 09-12-2006, 05:57 PM
Banned

In order to smoke you will need a chip. In order to put a chip in, and expect to safely smoke, you will need gauges, particularly EGT, and a 4" exhaust. Discussion as to which chip could go on a long time, and ill leave that to the guys with personal experience with them
Old 09-29-2006, 12:20 PM
Premium Member