Help, newbie a little worried - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General Diesel Discussion Discuss everything else pertaining to Diesel Pickups.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2005, 07:33 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Angry Help, newbie a little worried

Hello, I am brand new to this sight, I have a 05 F-350 WIth a 6.0 in it that developed a coolant leak last night, not sure where from, but coolant level is sitll normal, just left a puddle, I will get it to the shop on monday. I did a little research online and got on some sights, and have read a lot of bad things about this engine. I love the truck, plenty of power. I only have 8000 miles on it. I have talked in person to several other 6.0 owners and have heard very few complaints, however on some diesel sights they will tell you the 6.0 is the biggest pile of garbage ever to be set in a truck, All Im looking for is the truth, this truck is used for pulling a 28 foot fifth wheel, was broke in properly, changed oil 3 times in 8,000 miles and is babied. I absolutely love the truck but after doing some web surfing tonight, I have become extremely worried that maybe I made a bad choice. I have owned several Ford Trucks, infact I still own another with a v-10, but thought I would give the diesel a try this time, I hope I didnt make a mistake. COME ON GUYS MAKE ME FEEL BETTER!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-12-2005, 09:44 PM
Conservative and Proud

Quote:
Originally Posted by mndemohead