Speed Calibration - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General Diesel Discussion Discuss everything else pertaining to Diesel Pickups.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 09-05-2006, 07:05 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
TN2504X4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Speed Calibration

I have a 2002 SD and just finished installing a 6" lift and threw some new wheels with 35"x12.50's underneath. I have been looking for something to re-calibrate the speedometer/odometer and have only come up with the TruSpeed. I am sure there is another option out there (i.e - cheaper) Anyone have suggestions?

Thanks
TN2504X4 is offline  
post #2 of 5 Old 09-05-2006, 05:35 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: central coast, california
Posts: 0
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
superchips microtuners will recalibrate, or you could call the dealer up and find out what they charge, i think we only charge 50 bucks....
mschn99 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 09-05-2006, 09:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
lilredpowerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Big Cypress Indian Reservation
Posts: 2,756
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The truspeed is the only thing that I know of, and I dont think the dealer can recalibrate for tires that big. Not really sure though.

T.J.
2003 F-350 dually 6.0
Centennial Edition
Straight exhaust 34x10.50 Swampers on Black Rock Stars



Been a member longer than most of the moderators
Thats why I said most Tiff


Think you can trust the government? Ask an American Indian!

My old truck in action
lilredpowerstroke is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 09-05-2006, 09:40 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Logan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc View Post
superchips microtuners will recalibrate, or you could call the dealer up and find out what they charge, i think we only charge 50 bucks....

Marc, the 1705 wont do recalibrations on the PSD. Got one and mine wont, maybe someone has one that does, but not mine.

Logan is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 09-06-2006, 03:16 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
TN2504X4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks for the responses. I got directed to the dealer after a long chain of phone calls and mine told me they couldn't do it. Looks like Truspeed it is. I lived with making the mental calculations for 10yrs on my last truck, I want this one right
TN2504X4 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome