Tell me I didn't just FUBAR my truck... Tuner guys - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General Diesel Discussion Discuss everything else pertaining to Diesel Pickups.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-03-2013, 11:25 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tell me I didn't just FUBAR my truck... Tuner guys

I recently unplugged my Edge Evo to send it back for a repair. I had been told that unplugging it would automatically reset it to stock. The screen went out and i could fo anything, but it was set at ine of the higher settings. In the meantime I bought and installed a SCT livewire. I called edge today to ask about the status if my Evo and while on the phone I made sure it went back to stock after unplugging it. WRONG! He says my platinum would, but not my Evo. So I set my SCT back to stock and unplugged it. Waiting for the Evo to arrive to reset it now. Any chance I screwed something up?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-03-2013, 01:21 PM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Northeast OK
Posts: 359
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Nothing in theory is messed up. But your truck is not at the stock setting, you EVO should have the stock tune saved in it's memory, hopefully you'll be able to reset to stock with the evo.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-03-2013, 03:24 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm just wondering now that when I hooked up the SCT in stock mode that it may have read the edge tune as being stock??? So in theory I may have to reset the edge back to stock and once again reset the SCT to the true stock. Hopefully I'm over thinking this

Last edited by SPD319; 01-03-2013 at 03:40 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-14-2013, 03:05 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Madison
Posts: 68
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If you screwed up the stock it wouldn't allow you to save it as a stock.


Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors