New Member, Need Some 6spd Help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General Diesel Discussion Discuss everything else pertaining to Diesel Pickups.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2012, 07:45 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New Member, Need Some 6spd Help

Hi Guys;

Im new to the powerstroke world. Been searching and landing here alot through google, so I figured id sign up.

First off my question;
I have seen many people mention they can get a new clutch pedal assembly from Ford Directly. I contacted 1 dealer, but they "dont show a listing". Can you give me a part number so I can tell them what to order? I have a leaky master cylinder, so im replacing the whole assembly. The truck had a high pedal from day1 when I bought it in August, and I made a couple of bandaid solutions but now the hydraulics have let go. The shop wouldnt install the new hydraulics without the pedal because the pin has totally worn away. I would attempt to repair it, but the pedal has been repaired too many times before. I think there is a small linkage/bracket that is supposed to come off of the pedal. Mine is missing, and the pin is directly on the pedal. It also looks like the pedal was cut into 2 at some point and welded back together, so who knows where the geometry is at this point. To avoid nagging failures due to incorrect geometry, I would like to replace the pedal, but I cant source a used one.

Secondly, I looked for about 8 months before I found this truck in good shape. Bought primarily because its much better on fuel than my F150 5.4. I can use it for daily commuting (44kms one way, or 28miles) and not feel gouged at the pump. I can also use it to haul toys around effortlessly. The 5.4 is no slouch when it comes to hauling a 3500lb car on a trailer up a fairly steep hill, but the diesel is just something else.