EGR Delete,New Head bolts - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General Diesel Discussion Discuss everything else pertaining to Diesel Pickups.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2011, 01:46 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
EGR Delete,New Head bolts

OK I am new to the Ford family. I have always had Chevrolets and loved them. So i decided to buy a diesel truck so I looked and looked and I like the look of the Ford super duty and I have a few friends that have Fords and they all said once you start going into the hevey duty trucks Ford is where it's at. So I found a 2006 F350 crew cab long bed loaded with 64K on it no plows, no fith wheels just some old man had a big truck to drive around in. If I knew what I know now I woud of looked a little longer and found a 7.3 powerstroke it just sounds like the better diesel to have. I have only had it 7 mounths and in the first month I had it the intercooler hose (cool side) let go on my first road trip to KY. I found the problem and fixed it this is a common thing as I have been told. I just last week put a 5" turbo N/M exhust on it the sound is sweet and I can tell a little bit of a diffrance in the way it runs not much but I can tell. I was talking to a diesel teck at the local dealer and I asked him about the EGR delete he said he would deff. go with the delete and some head bolts along with a custom tune he said he had a buddy that had a shop and would do it for $3500. patrs and larbor. This sounds HIGH to me but I don't know that much about diesels so dose that sound HIGH to anyone else? And should I do it all at once would it be more cost effective to do it all at once or do the EGR delete and then save up and do the head bolts later ?

Last edited by 8GotNo; 09-23-2011 at 01:50 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-23-2011, 05:33 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie