2014 F250 4x4 6.7 only 13.7 MPG PLEASE HELP!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2014, 04:04 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2014 F250 4x4 6.7 only 13.7 MPG PLEASE HELP!!!

Hi to everyone!

I'm new to the site and this might've been already posted but I'm still learning to navigate through here. Anyway, I'm new to having a Powerstroke. I recently switched from owning a Cummins and in March I purchased a 2014
4x4 6.7. Crew Cab. As excited as I am to have this truck I am only getting 13.7mpg. It has a leveling kit with 35" Nitto Trail Grappler M/T's. It has 3.55 gears. Otherwise it is all stock. Is this normal??? I have buddy of mine that has the same truck and he is getting 18mpg on his readout. I know that the readout is not always accurate but I just can't seem to make sense of how some are doing so well with their fuel mileage and I am not. I don't drive like a mad man just normal. I have considered a programmer but I'm not sure if I should buy one or not. I just want to have better MPG'S! Can somebody or anybody tell me what the heck is going on??? Any help would definitely be appreciated. Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-25-2014, 05:39 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

That's what I get with mix highway-town driving, I have a cclb on 35s. If you delete people have seen 3+ mpg.
Old 06-25-2014, 08:43 AM

It should get better as you get some more miles on it. Your big tires are not helping the mileage. The more stop and go you have the worse mileage you will get. I am probably not telling you anything you haven't heard. With my 2013 Dually, I am getting about the same mileage around town. I have the 3.73 gears.
Old 06-25-2014, 12:51 PM