Help with tpms and h&s tuner - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2013, 03:03 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 423
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Duffie112
Help with tpms and h&s tuner

Hey guys a while back I had a minimaxx on my 6.7 and disabled the tpms on the tuner. I since returned truck to stock and sold minimaxx. I have not got any warnings about tire pressure even changing wheels. How do I reset that and enable it again with out the tuner? Disconnect battery's? Thanks for the help!! Cory
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-30-2013, 05:37 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2,778
Thanks: 0
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
you will need the tuner or you will need to flash the truck with an IDS

why on earth would you want to turn it back on?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-30-2013, 05:39 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 423
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Duffie112
Just wanted to have that feature again for towing long distances. Having the tires monitored is nice. Ids is a ford computer isn't it? Won't they know it was tuned at some point if I bring it there?


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-30-2013, 11:04 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2,778
Thanks: 0
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
More than likely, yes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-30-2013, 06:17 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 423
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Duffie112
There's no way to reset it besides a Ids flash or the tuner? You can't pull a fuse or disconnect battery? Thanks guys


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-30-2013, 07:04 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2,778
Thanks: 0
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no, you can't do it without a tool that will communicate with the truck's computer
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors