any duramax to powerstroke - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2013, 12:51 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
any duramax to powerstroke

hey
lookin for help ! well i've been driving a duramax's now for 8 years or so. now i have been looking in the ford lots, i like the looks of the new f350 srw, have any of you gone from gm to ford, are the tranys holding up to snow plowing.? thats realy got me worried about switching.

im not looking to slam duramax more like a ford brag.!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-28-2013, 01:37 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

I just went from a 2005 Dmax to a 2011 F250 6.7L. Didn't have any problems with the Duramax. I wanted a newer truck with less miles and I didn't like the interior offerings from GM. I wanted a front bench seat and I couldn't get the options from GM that the Ford offered. I like the truck so far. I still have an '02 Dmax pulling truck, so now I have to pull into the pits driving a ford and pulling a Chevy. I'll get some crap for that...
Old 12-28-2013, 04:48 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Also, if you are planning on towing much you better plan on installing airbags on this thing.

I don't think the shifting and reverse delays are as big of a problem on the 13's and 14's atleast I haven't heard much about it. Most of the research I have done shows it on the 11's mostly and some 12's.

Also you will love the size of the cab. Its something that I will definitely miss if I do jump ship back to GM.
Old 12-28-2013, 05:35 PM