Diesel 101 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2013, 07:46 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Diesel 101

Whatsup fellas! I've been lusting over an F-250 for about three to four years now and I finally was able to get one. Last week I got a '13 F-250 Lariat CCSB. The dealer didn;t have my first choice of color, charcoal, but I got a Blue Denim Metallic with tan leather interior and I couldn't be happier! This is my first diesel and am looking for some basic info, tips from some of you vets. My two roomates also have diesels, so they've been helping out a lot too. First of, what are some of the basic additions or safety mods that I should do? I've searched a bit on here before posting this, so I apologize if this is a common question, but I didnt see any previous posts. Also is there a post with a list of accronyms that people use a lot? Self proclaimed noob here! Thanks in advance and cant wait to start learning about my new truck
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-09-2013, 08:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

You should start off by reading the diesel supplement in your owners manual. Has some useful info in there you will soon need.
Old 09-10-2013, 03:39 AM
Premium Member

I always keep and extra set of fuel filters handy. No necessary safety mods and no other necessary mods to better the truck. Any mods are your personal choice and trust me you will get a lot of input on mods. As you browse this site you will get plenty of mod ideas.