Torque pro app - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 Old 06-16-2013, 10:48 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Banjo3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Torque pro app

I recently downloaded the torque pro app, but have had a few problems. The only things I can seem to get to work are the egt1 and rpm gauges... Is there something that I am missing? Thanks in advance!



Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Banjo3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 20 Old 06-17-2013, 06:52 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
TXSailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I use the app (on an Android) and it seems to work ok. I do not get any other EGT reading other than EGT1 however.

I've just not had time to "investigate" what parameters Ford has made available on the bus. I know in some Engine Control Software, the various sensors communicate directly between themselves via dedicat3ed communications busses. Not sure if that is the case with the 6.7 or not.

One thought is to get a hold of another ODBII scanner (I have a buddy who owns a garage) and see what is there.

D

__________________________________________________ ____________________
2011 F350 King Ranch CCLB 4WD, 6.7L,Bilstein Shocks, Hellwig Sway Bar.

TXSailor is offline  
post #3 of 20 Old 06-17-2013, 07:43 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Banjo3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I was able to see what parameters ford made available, but not all show up in the app. For instance, I remember seeing a screenshot of someone that had a Guage for their dpf. It shows as available by Ford, but it does not show up in the list of available gauges.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Banjo3 is offline  
post #4 of 20 Old 06-17-2013, 07:58 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
TXSailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I found this forum dedicated to the Torque App.

Forums — Torque

You might check it out. Also what version of Torque are you using?

I'm going to go "play" with mine now to see what i can do.

D

__________________________________________________ ____________________
2011 F350 King Ranch CCLB 4WD, 6.7L,Bilstein Shocks, Hellwig Sway Bar.

TXSailor is offline  
post #5 of 20 Old 06-17-2013, 08:48 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
TXSailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
OK. I looked at the list of "optional" PIDS available via the Settings/Manage PIDS/ etc. menu. Could not find anything regarding DEF and some other rather "important" items, us 6.7L users would probably like to see.

Most of the PIDS in the list get an "error response" when I test them implying the format or equation is wrong.

I have gone to the Torwu Web Site and made of request to see if an update to address the 6.7L PIDS could be made available.

In the mean time, I see no way in which I can see DEF levels using my Torque Pro Application.

Maybe someone else on the Forum has a deeper understanding of the App or has added this as a custom PID.

D

__________________________________________________ ____________________
2011 F350 King Ranch CCLB 4WD, 6.7L,Bilstein Shocks, Hellwig Sway Bar.

TXSailor is offline  
post #6 of 20 Old 06-17-2013, 02:57 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Banjo3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I am trying to remember where I saw the screen shot at... guess I need to search around for it. I have not seen anything on DEF, but there was a PID for DPF, that could indicate when a regen was about to occur. I was told that you could go to "adapter status" then to "available sensors" and when connected to the OBDII it would show you what sensors were available. In there was DPF, along with a bunch of other sensors that I would like to monitor. But most of the sensors are do not show up when you try to add a display. Hopefully the writer of the software will do an update or give you a reply. It would be nice to just go to settings, then manage extra PIDs/sensors, then add predefined set ford (incl powerstroke) and have everything show up... guess it would just make it a little easier for us that are tech challenged lol let me know what you find out!
Banjo3 is offline  
post #7 of 20 Old 08-24-2013, 02:38 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
I_AM_RP3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Any update on this? For the dpf? And I also am not seeing boost.

Sent from my DROID RAZR
I_AM_RP3 is offline  
post #8 of 20 Old 08-24-2013, 03:43 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
TXSailor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sugar Land, TX
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I have no update . In fact, I changed phones (from an S2 to an S4 Samsung) so now I don't even have access to the Torque App that I bought !!!

Sort of a bummer................................. D

__________________________________________________ ____________________
2011 F350 King Ranch CCLB 4WD, 6.7L,Bilstein Shocks, Hellwig Sway Bar.

TXSailor is offline  
post #9 of 20 Old 08-24-2013, 03:59 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
I_AM_RP3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 3
Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Typically apps you bought you don't have to buy again, just download it again, provided you kept the same access info like gmail account

Sent from my DROID RAZR
I_AM_RP3 is offline  
post #10 of 20 Old 08-24-2013, 04:39 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 579
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Thanks: 16
Thanked 34 Times in 31 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm interested in this. I have a BullyDog watchdog and it doesn't show me anything beyond rpm, speed, and gallons used. No boost or temps at all. I'd really like to monitor temps and DPF and boost.


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Deerhunter4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome