questions about 6.7 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2012, 03:59 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
questions about 6.7

Hey everyone
I am new to the forum. I am wondering what everyone with the new 6.7 liter diesel thinks of them? I am looking at getting a new truck and am very very torn between Ford or dodge (ram). I am looking to keep this truck for a long time, not trade it off in 4-5 years. I would especially like to hear from the owners who run their 6.7 liters in the winter time and any issues the winter months have brought you. Any input would be helpful.

Thanks
Andy
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-25-2012, 04:27 AM
Premium Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by iceblue03 View Post
Hey everyone
I am new to the forum. I am wondering what everyone with the new 6.7 liter diesel thinks of them? I am looking at getting a new truck and am very very torn between Ford or dodge (ram). I am looking to keep this truck for a long time, not trade it off in 4-5 years. I would especially like to hear from the owners who run their 6.7 liters in the winter time and any issues the winter months have brought you. Any input would be helpful.

Thanks
Andy
I've never owned a dodge, so I can't help you there, but I can't tell you that I absolutely love this 6.7. I have owned two 7.3's and a 6.0. This new truck blows them away. I'm in Houston, so there is not much winter here. Maybe someone else can chime in on that one for ya. From driving around town taking the wifey to dinner, to the ranch on weekends pulling hay and cattle trailers, I love it!

Good luck!!
Old 07-25-2012, 04:38 AM
Compression Ignition Addict