Help with new tire pressure sensors - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2012, 01:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 422
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Duffie112
Help with new tire pressure sensors

I bought rims and tires and bout 4 new tpms sensors and had them put in when the tires were mounted. I just got a light on in the truck saying tire pressure monitor fault. Do I need to program these new ones? I got them from oe wheels there 315 hz idk of that helps? Thanks guys


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-16-2012, 02:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kings River Nevada
Posts: 1,036
Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My truck info screen said tire pressure sensor fault too, i just turned of the tpms with my mini maxx then i asked my dealer about it and they said they didnt have any new sensors and didnt replace them there, they said i would have to take it to a tire shop.. but i turned my tpms back on now and the message hasnt come back on, but when it does im taking it to les schwab.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-16-2012, 08:31 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 422
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Duffie112
My sensors are brand new but I think my truck needs to "learn" them.


Sent from my Autoguide iPad app
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-17-2012, 08:35 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Kings River Nevada
Posts: 1,036
Thanks: 10
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm not completely sure. But I was told if the warning message was "faulty sensor" it meant a sensor was bad. And if you had a low tire it would say"low pressure"

Sent from my DROID RAZR using AutoGuide.Com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors