opinions on pricing, please - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2012, 09:49 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
opinions on pricing, please

Hey guys...

i've been a member on here for awhile now. i had an 05 dually that was nothing but problems. sold it and my toy hauler and now my wife and i are looking to get back into a camper.

so... i've been negotiating for a used 2011 F250 Lariat with 28k miles on it. it has Navigation and most all bells and whistles. it also comes as a Certified Vehicle... with the premium care(almost bumper to bumper) warranty as well. all for 45995.00 otd. that's with 3000 down in the form of trade in equity.

on top of that, i'll be getting GAP insurance for 399.

so, any opinions? price good or high?

if this is the wrong area, i apologize.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-30-2012, 10:20 AM

meant to say... i've been reading the 'what to pay for f250' and from what i'm seeing... the price above is way too much. i could get a brand new one for the same price.

damn, i hate negotiating.
Old 05-30-2012, 10:36 AM

I would say the price is high. I got my 2011 Lariat with Nav and sun roof last year in December with 13,000 miles for less than that.
Old 05-30-2012, 10:51 AM

thanks for the reply Bjolls... i appreciate it. not sure what i'll do. they are saying they are 'all in' on the truck. i'll probably wait and buy new later this year.

thanks again.
Old 05-30-2012, 12:22 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

sounds high.... I just got a new 2012 F-250 XLT 6.7 for $44500, i did get special rebates cuz I was a current super duty owner (2009 6.4....junk!)
Old 05-30-2012, 12:29 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Wheels: