Price justification - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2012, 11:19 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Price justification

Im new to the diesel world and I just bought this truck thursday. Maybe its just me but im still having an hard time thinking I just spent 51k on a vehicle. Its not that I can't afford it, but its the principle of spending that amount of money on something. Does or did anybody else after you bought think damn what did I do?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-07-2012, 11:25 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Not once. I love my truck almost as much as my wife... And she knows that too
Old 04-07-2012, 11:28 AM

Depends. You really have to be into these trucks for any sort of "justification." The justification is having such an amazing top of the line vehicle. Walking out to my truck with a smile on my face is justification enough. Feeling such awesome hp and torque while stepping on the accelerator while riding in a cadillac is justification. Trucks like this are investments these days--and in my eyes, well worth the dough. Drive and enjoy brother. oh yea, congrats on the new rig, and
Old 04-07-2012, 01:08 PM

Oh yea by far there is not a truck on the market that is better imo. Im 29 and my normal limit on vehicles is about 30k. Im in love with my truck but people around me is like "damn you bought a new f250 thats like 50gs" lol. I can honestly say everytime I get into my truck I get a **** eating grin from ear to ear. I thank you for the welcome and hope im here for a long time.
Old 04-07-2012, 02:57 PM

One thing about these trucks especially the Ford, they typically hold there value very well compared to most other vehicles in their price range.
Old 04-07-2012, 04:08 PM