off road fuel - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
General 6.7 Discussion General 6.7 Discussion

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2012, 06:13 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
off road fuel

ok somebody clear this up for me... CAN I OR CAN I NOT RUN OFF ROAD FUEL IN MY 2012 F 250 KING RANCH? it is BONE stock. im not worried about the taxes or getting checked. im only worried about the fuel system and if the truck can take it... i had a 2011 duramax that i ran off road in all the time. this is my first ford.... thanks in advance..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-13-2012, 06:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

I'm no expert but, we have off-road delivered for construction equipment and i'm told it is the same fuel just has dye in it, I know several people running it but none in a "11".
Old 03-13-2012, 06:30 PM

Marked fuel is just regular diesel with a dye pack added. I ran it in my 08 all the time. With the 6.7 being B20 capable it shouldn't be a problem at all...
Old 03-13-2012, 06:38 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

I just don't want to screw anything up just yet. The Truck only has 1100 miles on it. Some people say the fuel system want handle it and some say go for it. My uncle owns a huge farm and I can get all of the off road I want for free. I'm probably gonna try it. Just wanted to know if anyone else has actually done it. Thanks guys...
Old 03-13-2012, 10:40 PM

The only worry atleast in my area is getting your tank dipped and getting fined but I ran it in my truck for 3 years straight there is no difference it's just to mark it for tax purposes
Old 03-13-2012, 10:52 PM

i would just be EXTRA careful about filling from a farm tank, make darn sure its got a fuel/water seperator on it.......your fuel system is very very very very very picky about moisture in the efuel