Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

What is the best diesel fuel additive

79K views 23 replies 17 participants last post by  calewjohnson 
#1 ·
Hello all I am new to the diesels and fords for that matterI would like to know what the best fuel additive is for my truck it is a 2011 6.7 power stroke any help would be greatly appreciated thank you very much

#5 ·
I use Motorcraft Cetane booster as well. Buy the bottle then the gallon and refill the bottle to keep in the truck. And I always buy it from the dealer I use so there's a record. Our Diesel is only 40 down here and these require 45 so it has to be used 4oz every single tank...

#6 ·
Ok thanks for the responses I have the truck for about 4 months now and I love it so far it's been to the dealership once for the egr cooler it thre the p0401 code and they replace it when I bou it I took the platinum warranty out on it just incase any major problems came up I have a s&b cai on it now just until my warranty runs out. I have 15k until then but I just got a sct x4 competition turner and the sinister egr delete does anyone have any experience with these products?

#8 ·
I mainly use the Opti-Lube and have since 2007 when it did so well in the comparison test. But that is 8 years ago and I'm sure other brands have improved since then.

But it has worked well in my last three trucks

#10 ·
Optilube XPD (winter) and Optilube Summer

#11 ·
I like the Opti-Lube products. Their XPD product did really well in that test that was release a few years back. I also like that with a few clicks of the mouse I can get a gallon jug with a pump and two dispensing containers delivered to my doorstep. You can get $4.95 flat rate shipping at Diesel Fuel Lube - Sale on Gallons of Optilube