Fuel - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2013, 05:16 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Fuel

Ok I know this is probably a stupid question but I'm new to diesels. I got the mini max and if I run the egr delete and dpf delete I can still run the ultra low sulfur fuel right. I just saw something in the instructions about high sulfur fuel. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2013, 05:26 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajhester View Post
Ok I know this is probably a stupid question but I'm new to diesels. I got the mini max and if I run the egr delete and dpf delete I can still run the ultra low sulfur fuel right. I just saw something in the instructions about high sulfur fuel. Thanks
high sulfur is a tune that is offered by H&S that allows off road use, if you have a new mini maxx then the only way for you to get that set of off road tunes would be to send a form to the epa and then they make it so your truck cant be registered for highway use.

but anyways you can still run ultra low sulfer (15ppm) and i dont think you can find high sulfer commonly. i think off road fuel is 300ppm?
Old 04-15-2013, 06:24 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Ok on the mini max I have a hot damn tune I can use. Is that the one I would have to have a form on
Old 04-15-2013, 06:43 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajhester View Post
Ok on the mini max I have a hot damn tune I can use. Is that the one I would have to have a form on
The term high sulfur is also used on the older style of mini's as well as the new on road versions after one of the recent updates. If you haven't submitted any info to h&s but still have access to all the tunes then you must have the race version. Which part # is your mini?
Old 04-15-2013, 06:51 AM

Quote: