First Dyno Pull truck downshifts to 4th? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2013, 06:35 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
First Dyno Pull truck downshifts to 4th?

Went to Rudy's Diesel event in NC this weekend. Awesome event and had a great time.

Put my truck up on the dyno for the first time, Running Gearhead Hot Street on Livewire.. truck kept downshifting into 4th on the pulls. Not sure if there was something going on with the truck.. or the guy in the drivers seat wasn't doing it right.. he was loading it like i've seen in other videos, but then just seemed like he was punching it to the floor after that.. I've never done this before so i don't know whats wrong or right.

Let me know what you guys think is going on.. a couple guys standing around said i should get some traction bars.. its on my list as soon as the funds are right.

440HP/860TQ with the downshift into 4th

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nhKkb0A1bHk
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-18-2013, 01:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via AIM to WydOpen
I'm not familiar with Livewire, but with my H&S I can set when the TC locks up. You need to find when the tuner is locking your torque converter (TC). I had issues with this when my truck was on the dyno. On the H&S display it'll actually indicate when the TC is locked. My truck kept downshifting as well and I had to change the shift schedule to lock in 4th and 5th.
Old 03-19-2013, 05:39 AM
Premium Member

I was talking with Matt from Gearhead.. he said he can write me a dyno only tune..

my IDP tunes on my livewire have a Dyno Lock tune that locks TC after 10 mph.... i might try that too.
Old 03-19-2013, 09:18 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie