![]() |
Please Visit our Site Sponsors
|
![]() |
|
![]() |
![]() |
|
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Shipping trucks through escrow.com
Found a nice truck in BC been looking for a while and the guy said we can do the transaction (payment and shipping) through them! Just wondering if anyone has used this before dont wanna have a scam and get messed over ... Replys on this would be great thanks guys
|
| Sponsored Links | ||
Advertisement | ||
|
|||
|
Without looking into it...
NO. This was real common with eBay a few years ago. Every deal I've found like that was a scam. Did you get a phone number for the seller? Most of the scams will only communicate by email. Price seem cheap? Another big sign. A lot of them don't even own the truck they are "selling". I've seen the same truck for sale across the country on eBay at the same time it was on my local CL. EDIT: Looked at the site. Looks like they monitor online auto sales as a 3rd party and don't give money to the seller until you accept the vehicle... I would still be extremely careful with it. Last edited by Tj Krawler; 02-25-2013 at 04:00 PM. |
|
|||
|
yah price seemed real good lol and no all he emailed back was the truck is great and give me your number and all call you asap but i kinda figured it might be to good to be true.. the truck had 1850 views and no one had bought it yet so that kinda gave it away
|
|
|||
|
Sounds like a scam to me.
|
|
|||
|
sounds like a scam to me as well
|
|
|||
|
BC as in British Columbia? Where are you located?
|
| Sponsored Links | |
Advertisement | |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|