sct tuners - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2013, 11:36 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South of 80
Posts: 294
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
sct tuners

Do you still have to run the sensors in the pipe,also how do people like running the tsx model.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-30-2013, 04:40 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes you still have to run the sensors or your truck will freak out. I have a LW and its been fairly good to me. Don't know much about the tsx.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-31-2013, 04:11 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: South of 80
Posts: 294
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well that sucks i was thinking of buying one to run gearhead an erics tunes,but that means i would also have to buy the exhaust an the sensors,because their not coming out of my dpf.The tsx is the wireless model that looks like the spartan phalax.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-31-2013, 06:40 AM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 400
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I bought spare sensors when I did my dpf delete hearing about people having trouble getting them out of the bungs. If you have a sensor that malfunctions your truck will be stuck in high idle so just some food for thought.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-31-2013, 08:32 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 905
Thanks: 10
Thanked 22 Times in 20 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
i heard the tsx is absolute junk! i just got rid of my livewire 9600 and just got the new livewire ts. all i have to say its a night and day difference well worth the upgrade
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-31-2013, 08:35 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Alabama
Posts: 55
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i have an sct livewire and do not have the sensors in the pipe. They are just zip tied up. However i run the RCD 450 tune so that could be why i dont have any issues since it is a custom tune. When i ran stock DPF off tunes i had constant limp mode until i put on the custom tune
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors